NOTE: For many of the resources listed, access on campus or through the "off-campus access" portal is required. For off-campus access to library-licensed e-Journals, research databases and other e-resources, you must log-in to from the library homepage.
After accessing the databases and resources, you may see -OR- in your search results, click this button to check for access to the full-text content.
Welcome to the Library Research Guide for MAN 4720 Strategic Management. This guide has resources to help you:
Describe the contents of a company's strategic management audit report
Identify and assess the impact of opportunities and threats in a company’s global, regional and local environment
Identify and assess a company’s strengths and weaknesses, and match them with its opportunities and threats
Identify, analyze, & synthesize data and information that supports company decision-making to meet expectations of stakeholders
Describe the generic and business-specific factors that reflect a company’s overall operational performance
Integrate multiple perspectives to formulate and implement competitive and corporate strategies
Exhibit knowledge of the major cultural, economic, social and legal environments faced by organizations in global markets
Develop strategies for the challenges of doing business in a global environment
Demonstrate appropriate responses to global conditions and cultural diversity
This database comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline; content includes full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, business and economics periodicals, country- and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. International coverage.
Corporate reports on 20,000+ U.S. & international corporations plus financial search engine. Formerly FIS Online. Click on Report Search followed by Industry Reports for detailed global industry reports.
Gateway to EIU reports and documents; Analysis and forecasts of the political, economic and business environment for many countries, plus how to do business in most countries; Our subscription now includes all the 154 country reports available.
The Business and Management Collection is an extensive resource of over 950 video lectures and case studies by leading experts from commerce, industry and academia; NOTE - for off-campus access, please contact Business Librarian at hammills AT fiu.edu