Search the Catalog
Find books, music, movies & more!
Try searching the library catalog and browsing the library stacks for more resources. Browsing offers an opportunity to serendipitously stumble upon an interesting source. Most print books on Indigenous People will be on the 7th floor of the Green Library. Browse the 7th floor in the following sections: GN 380 for general items on indigenous peoples, GN406-517 for cultural traits, GN537-674 for ethnic groups & races including aboriginal, BL 380 for indigenous religions, and E79-99 for Indians of North America.
Below are some subject headings from the library catalog to help you search and explore!
You can also search for a specific indigenous group:
Indians of North America
Indians of South America
Indigenous Peoples -- Latin America
Indigenous Peoples -- Kenya
Indigenous Peoples -- Africa
Maori (New Zealand people)
Native Peoples -- Canada
Remember to try different terms, you might stumble upon a unique item!
Peer-reviewed journal that disseminates scholarship across the Humanities, Social Sciences, Health Sciences, Law and Education in the field of Indigenous Studies. Indigenous scholars from around the world share common experiences of colonisation.
Become a member of NAISA for access to this journal which is published twice a year by the University of Minnesota Press, and has as its mandate a focus on publishing the best interdisciplinary scholarship in international Native American and Indigenous Studies.
An editorial and advisory board made up of 40 experts in Indigenous issues leads this peer-reviewed journal. Regionally, they represent North America, South America, Europe, Asia, and Australia.
IIPJ is a peer-reviewed, policy-relevant research journal addressing issues pertaining to Indigenous peoples throughout the world.
NOTE: for classroom and individual use only; not compatible with Google Chrome. Offering streaming through their Swank Digital Campus service, Swank Motion Pictures is the nontheatrical distributor for the majority of the major Hollywood studios as well as many independent, foreign, art house, and documentary offerings.
Interdisciplinary collection of over 40,000 full video titles (not just clips) and well over 20,000 hours of content from Alexander Street Press; Content types include: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, raw footage, award-winning feature films, educational films for classroom instruction, and archival materials.
Award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more.
Access to high-quality digital programs and video clips; Available collections include the Humanities and Social Sciences Collection, Science Collection, Business and Economics Collection, and Health Collection.
Holds more than 850,000 individual network evening news broadcasts from the major U.S. national broadcast networks: ABC, CBS, NBC, and CNN, and coverage of news-related programming including ABC's Nightline and special report coverage, including coverage of major national and world events and major military conflicts; Users obtain access to streaming video of NBC nightly news broadcasts (August 1968 to present) and CNN broadcasts (1995 to present).
Use the EZproxy URL Link Generator to view a specific resource or URL while off-campus.
Simply paste the document URL into the box below and click "create." This will add the correct prefix to your URL and lead you to the Off-Campus Access page. Once you have connected from off-campus you will be taken to the article--it's just that easy.
Online resource for the study of human culture, behavior and society around the world; Contains over 1,300 hours of streaming video, including ethnographic films, documentaries, select feature films, and previously unpublished fieldwork
Collection of video available online for the study of American history, with 2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion. The collection allows students and researchers to analyze historical events, and their presentation over time, through commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries. This release now provides 4,248 titles, equaling approximately 1,031 hours.
Cinematic survey of the lives of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender people as well as the cultural and political evolution of the LGBT community; The collection features award-winning documentaries, interviews, archival footage, and select feature films exploring LGBT history, gay culture and subcultures, civil rights, marriage equality, LGBT families, AIDS, transgender issues, religious perspectives on homosexuality, global comparative experiences, and other topics.
The Internet Archive is a 501(c)(3) non-profit that was founded to build an Internet library. Its purposes include offering permanent access for researchers, historians, scholars, people with disabilities, and the general public to historical collections that exist in digital format.