Skip to main content

Criminal Justice Research Guide

This guide contains resources on criminal justice.

Start your CJ Research

CJ Resources @FIULibraries

Loading

Quick Start to Research

Most of the library's research databases include articles from scholarly, peer-reviewed journals.

Each database interface will look a little different, but may include a way to limit your searches to peer reviewed articles. Some examples are pictured below... just make sure to look for a "peer review" limiter either before or after your search:

Some additional resources that might help:

Feel free to call me or email me any other help you may need.  Also the Librarians on chat can help: http://libanswers.fiu.edu/

Here are the steps for finding Peer Reviewed articles in the library databases:

  1. Go to the Library homepage and click the "off-campus access" button https://library.fiu.edu/
     
  2. Enter your username & password to access the databases when you're not on campus https://login.ezproxy.fiu.edu/login
     
  3. Now from the library homepage: Click on the "Research Tools" tab at the top and choose "Research: Start" http://libguides.fiu.edu/research
     
  4. There is a list of databases on this page. You can choose any of these Multi-disciplinary databases. Best Bets:  ProQuest, Academic Search Complete, or Academic OneFile.
     
  5. Once your are in the database, choose "Advanced Search"
     
  6. There will be an option for Peer Reviewed journals or publications
     
  7. Click it and this will limit to peer reviewed articles

Loading

MORE INFORMATION & ADDITIONAL RESOURCES

Miami-Dade Decoded

INTERNATIONAL RESOURCES & INFORMATION