Skip to main content

Corporate MBA

Corporate MBA

This is a 1-stop guide to help you with your research in the Corporate MBA program.  Find all of the resources and services you will need to be successful in the CMBA program.

Please note:  

  1. If you intend to use the physical library resources, consider getting an FIU OneCard.  You will need your student ID card to check out laptops, reserve group study rooms, and check out print books.  
  2. The FIU Libraries does not purchase textbooks! Be sure to check your program for the list of required textbooks and how to access them.  

QUICK ACCESS TO...

Loading

Off-Campus Student Resources

 

NOTE: For many of the resources listed, access on campus or through the "off-campus access" portal is required.  For off-campus access to library-licensed e-Journals, research databases and other e-resources, you must log-in to   from the library homepage

After accessing the databases and resources, you may see   find it icon  -OR- find it icon small  in your search results, click this button to check for access to the full-text content. 

You can search the Libary Catalog for e-books and government documents or Course Reserves (the last checks for items your professor put on electronic reserve). Other resources for electronic resources include:

Loading

Using "Find it @ FIU"

So, what's Find it @ FIU?
It's an OpenURL link resolver.  Basically, when you perform a search in one of the library databases, such as Gale's Academic OneFile, you will at times see a button/link labeled "Find It @FIU" next to each article citation, like this:
 

Clicking on this button will also provide you with any available full-text options for the article. 

What does CitationLinker do?
It helps you find the full text of articles. When doing research, you often find a citation or maybe an abstract, of an article in a database but the text of the article isn’t included. CitationLinker and its associated tools (360Link, eJournal Portal, Find it) will let you check all the other library full text resources to see if you can get the article either in a different database or in the library’s print or microform periodicals.

Look for the “Find it @FIU” results screen sidebar on the right:

 

 

 

Loading