This database comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline; content includes full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, business and economics periodicals, country- and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. International coverage.
AdViews digital collection provides access to thousands of historic commercials created for clients or acquired by the D'Arcy Masius Benton & Bowles (DMB&B) advertising agency or its predecessor during the 1950s - 1980s. All of the commercials held in the DMB&B Archives will be digitized, allowing students and researchers access to a wide range of vintage brand advertising from the first four decades of mainstream commercial television.
This art research database covers a broad range of subjects from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. It features full-text articles, indexing and abstracts for an array of journals, books and more; Coverage back to 1928
Collection provides current and accurate information in full-text from journals focused on all aspects of the communications field; Key subjects covered include: advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and many more.
This resource incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline.
Indexes 170+ design and craft journals and newspapers; Covers both new designers and the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century, surveying disciplines including ceramics, glass, jewelery, wood, metal-smithing, graphic design, fashion and clothing, textiles, furniture, interior design, architecture, computer aided design, Web design, computer-generated graphics, animation, product design, industrial design, garden design, and landscape architecture.
Provides demographic data that allows prospective entrepreneurs, long-time business owners and students building marketing plans to collect, analyze and quickly act upon that data; With demographic information including income, housing, race, age, education, consumer expenditures and more, users have immediate access to untapped opportunities that can significantly enhance their current business intelligence.
Electronic full text of back files of 644+ scholarly journals. Recent years are not available; FIU has access to following collections: Arts & Sciences Collections I - XV, and Complement, Ecology and Botany Collection I & II, Life Sciences, Business IV, and the Jewish Studies Collection .
Books, eBooks, and reference materials from SAGE. Covers journalism, public opinion, political communication, mass communication, interpersonal communication, cultural studies, television / film studies, media studies, business communication, organizational / management communication, written communication, and literacy studies.
Collection of modern Italian art and design comprises a selection of digital images from The Wolfsonian–FIU’s extensive holdings of art and artifacts made in Italy in the late-nineteenth century to the mid-twentieth century; The collection includes fine and decorative arts, graphic design, architectural drawings, and rare books and ephemera.
The archives of AIGA serve to identify, preserve and make available records of enduring value. AIGA’s aim is to make conditions suitable for access and to support research that will add to the literature of design and to safeguard its legacy.
The International Journal of Design is a peer-reviewed, open-access journal devoted to publishing research papers in all fields of design, including industrial design, visual communication design, interface design, animation and game design, architectural design, urban design, and other design related fields.
A comprehensive art reference work covering all forms of the visual arts worldwide from prehistory to the 1990s; Access point for Grove Art Online, the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, and other Oxford art reference resources.