An interdisciplinary, trans-historical, and global project embracing women and Islamic cultures in every region where there have been significant Muslim populations; Covers the period just before the rise of Islam to the present.
Books, eBooks, and reference materials from SAGE. Covers journalism, public opinion, political communication, mass communication, interpersonal communication, cultural studies, television / film studies, media studies, business communication, organizational / management communication, written communication, and literacy studies.
A cooperative digital library for resources from and about the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean established by FIU, UVI, and UF; dLOC provides access to digitized versions of Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections.
Contains descriptive information on cultures and ethnic groups of the world; Information on all aspects of cultural and social life. Documents (books, articles, and dissertations) have been indexed and organized according to HRAF's culture and subject classification systems: the Outline of World Cultures (OWC), and the Outline of Cultural Materials (OCM).
Covers history, biographies, literature, arts, music, popular culture, folklore, business, slavery, the struggle for civil rights, politics, sports, education, science, medicine, and more; Content includes biographies, overview essays, primary and secondary sources, and transcripts.
Resource dedicated to the history and culture of Latinos; Includes primary source documents like maps, images, audio clips, interviews, music files, speeches, documents, links to relevant websites and other material.
Available through Center for Research Libraries (CRL) ; Provides digital materials for reference and research on South Asia including books and journals, full-text dictionaries, bibliographies, images, maps, and statistical information from the colonial period through the present.
This resource incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline.
Collection provides current and accurate information in full-text from journals focused on all aspects of the communications field; Key subjects covered include: advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and many more.