The FEL provides access to a core collection of online resources and reference works through the Florida State Library. Access to resources within the state of Florida is done through geolocation; when traveling outside of Florida you must enter your Florida Public Library barcode to access resources.
FREE FOR ALL!
Remote access to most licensed electronic databases is restricted or disallowed because of contractual agreements with vendors.
AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access) serves as the catalog and index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library, as well as a primary public source for world-wide access to agricultural information. The database covers materials in all formats and periods, including printed works from as far back as the 15th century.
The name BHA has been used informally to refer to a group of databases: RAA, RILA, BHA, and IBA. The data available on the Getty Web site as of July 1, 2010, comprises two databases: BHA and RILA. BHA (Bibliography of the History of Art/Bibliographie d'histoire de l'art) covers the years 1990–2007; the Getty Web version includes all records with abstracts in French or English and all subject terms in French and English. RILA (Répertoire de la litterature de l'art), covers 1975–1989; the Getty Web version includes all records with abstracts in English and all subject terms in English. At present, the Getty has no plans to add RAA (Répertoire d'art et d'archéologie), which covers 1973–1989.
A cooperative digital library for resources from and about the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean established by FIU, UVI, and UF. dLOC provides access to digitized versions of Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections.
Provides access to digital collections of primary sources (photos, letters, diaries, artifacts, etc.) that document the history of women in the United States. These diverse collections range from Ancestral Pueblo pottery to interviews with women engineers from the 1970s.
A cooperative initiative of the public universities of Florida to provide digital access to important source materials for research and scholarship. Includes photographs, images, books, and text collections.