A-Z List

An alphabetical listing of the databases available through FIU Libraries

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Internet link, free resource
Trial
Dialnet is a free online index of scholarly information on Spain and Latin America. Dialnet Plus provides a number of value-added features; including a more robust search function, visualization of search results, the ability to export results and create bibliographic lists, among others. In order to utilize the full functionality of Dialnet Plus, you must create an account. Registration is free. When registering your personal account, please select the following:

En país: “Estados Unidos”.
En tipo de Institución: “Universidad / Centro de investigación”.
En Institución: “Florida International University"
  • Login required
Trial
Offers access to a unique collection of India Office Records from the British Library, London. Containing royal charters, correspondence, trading diaries, minutes of council meetings and reports of expeditions, among other document types, this resource charts the history of British trade and rule in the Indian subcontinent and beyond from 1600 to 1947. NOTE: PDF download options are not available during the trial
Trial
Food studies is a relatively new field of study, and its importance is felt in many major disciplines; This resource brings together rare and hard-to-find archival content with visual ephemera, text, and video; It has social, historical, economic, cultural, religious, and political implications that reach far beyond what is consumed at the dinner table.
Trial
Die Musik in Geschichte und Gegenwart (MGG) is a general encyclopedia of music. MGG is encyclopedic in the true sense of that term: it offers in-depth articles on every aspect of music as well as many related areas such as literature, philosophy, and visual arts. MGG Online contains the second print edition of MGG, published from 1994 to 2008, as well as current, continuous online updates and additions.
  • Login required
New
The New RefWorks is the next generation of reference management software empowering both researchers and librarians to do more. The new RefWorks combines powerful citation management functionality including database import, web capture tools and thousands of flexible citation styles, plus a refined user experience, full-text management, collaboration and other features you’d expect from a total reference management solution.
Trial
Focusing on South Asia, the Archive contains both serial and non-serial materials, including reports, rare books, and journal runs from noteworthy, rare publications. The documents in the Archive are truly interdisciplinary, reflecting the varied range of knowledge production in colonial and early post-colonial India.
  • Login required
Trial
The Business and Management Collection is an extensive resource of over 950 video lectures and case studies by leading experts from commerce, industry and academia; NOTE - for off-campus access, please contact Business Librarian at hammills AT fiu.edu
Trial
"...allows users to search through and view more than 53,000 video testimonies of survivors and witnesses of genocide. Initially a repository of Holocaust testimony, the Visual History Archive has expanded to include testimonies from the Armenian Genocide that coincided with World War I, the 1937 Nanjing Massacre in China, the 1994 Genocide against the Tutsi in Rwanda, and the Guatemalan Genocide of 1978-1996." NOTE: Registration is required upon initial login
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...