A-Z List

An alphabetical listing of the databases available through FIU Libraries

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940, Part I:
A unique fully-searchable collection that brings together approximately 1.5 million pages of primary sources on social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBTQ communities around the world.
LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940, Part II:
Fully searchable periodicals, newsletters, manuscripts, government records, organizational papers, correspondence, an international selection of posters, and other primary source materials for this milestone digital program were selected by an advisory board consisting of leading scholars and librarians in sexuality and gender studies.
Trial
Food studies is a relatively new field of study, and its importance is felt in many major disciplines; This resource brings together rare and hard-to-find archival content with visual ephemera, text, and video; It has social, historical, economic, cultural, religious, and political implications that reach far beyond what is consumed at the dinner table.
Trial
Left of Liberalism: Marxist-Socialist Newspapers, 1900-2015 partners NA Publishing with the Marxist Internet Archive, making this collection of newspapers more discoverable, searchable, and useful to scholars and students, and securing its preservation (on Portico) for future scholars. Spanning the 20th century and beyond, these newspapers represent the voice of Communism, Socialism, and Marxism in the English-speaking world, addressing issues such as: early 20th-century labor conditions, the working class, the post-WW II rise of McCarthyism, unionism, the Civil Rights Movement, Nazi crimes against humanity, and labor strikes.
Trial
Die Musik in Geschichte und Gegenwart (MGG) is a general encyclopedia of music. MGG is encyclopedic in the true sense of that term: it offers in-depth articles on every aspect of music as well as many related areas such as literature, philosophy, and visual arts. MGG Online contains the second print edition of MGG, published from 1994 to 2008, as well as current, continuous online updates and additions.
Trial
A Reference source where you can find all the most important information about classical musical works - instrumentation, duration, year of composition, composer biographies, music notes and much more; Entries are largely derived from the vast amount of information included in the Naxos Music Library and augmented by information from many other sources including music publishers.
Trial
20 titles that “provide unique coverage of news and analysis on issues affecting the Russian economy — including banking, finance, and commerce.
Trial
The Universal Database of Governmental Publications (UDB-GOV) monitors mainly the events in the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation. It includes stenographic records of the hearings of both its houses, the Duma and Federation Council, and provides vote results, resolutions and legislative drafts as well as auxiliary information such as the schedule and agenda of legislative work. The Database includes Biulleten' Schetnoi palaty published by the State Audit Chamber subordinate to the Duma and the Vestnik Tsentrizbirkoma, or The Herald of the Central Electoral Committee responsible for all types of elections in Russia. Texts of laws, presidential decrees, government's resolutions and the Constitutional Court's decisions are also available as well as comments on current Russian legislation published by popular legal journals Zakon and Gosudarstvo i pravo.
New
via College of Business; The Business and Management Collection is an extensive resource of over 950 video lectures and case studies by leading experts from commerce, industry and academia
Trial
"...allows users to search through and view more than 53,000 video testimonies of survivors and witnesses of genocide. Initially a repository of Holocaust testimony, the Visual History Archive has expanded to include testimonies from the Armenian Genocide that coincided with World War I, the 1937 Nanjing Massacre in China, the 1994 Genocide against the Tutsi in Rwanda, and the Guatemalan Genocide of 1978-1996." NOTE: Registration is required upon initial login
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...