Collection of full-text eReference titles, browse-able and cross-searchable works in over 20 subject areas including: African American Studies, Anthropology, Business & Management, Communication & Media Studies, Criminology & Criminal Justice, Economics, Education, Gender & Sexuality Studies, Geography, Health & Social Welfare, History, Politics, Psychology, Social Work & Social Policy, and Sociology.
Provides access to the news and history of Florida. All of the over 1,000,000 pages of historic through current Florida newspapers in the Florida Digital Newspaper Library are openly and freely available with zoomable page images and full text.
Award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more.
Access to high-quality digital programs and video clips; Available collections include the Humanities and Social Sciences Collection, Science Collection, Business and Economics Collection, and Health Collection.
Historical Recordings from the Library of Congress ; Historical sound recordings available to the public free of charge, includes recordings from the extraordinary collections of the Library of Congress Packard Campus for Audio Visual Conservation and other contributing libraries and archives.
Home of WGBH Media Library and Archives (MLA); Provides online access to unique and historically important content produced by the public television and radio station WGBH; Contains video, audio, images, searchable transcripts, and resource management tools, all of which are available for individual and classroom learning.
Indexes 600+ U.S. and foreign publications; Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews; Also contains over 36,300 images from the MPTV Image Archive.
Indexes 100+ journals, books, and other sources in fields related to human communication studies (mass communication, human interaction, rhetoric, health communication, communication and new media, journalism, communication history, etc.).
Includes the full-text of 19 journals published by SAGE and participating societies; Covers journalism, public opinion, political communication, mass communication, interpersonal communication, cultural studies, television / film studies, media studies, business communication, organizational / management communication, written communication, and literacy studies; Most journals are available from Volume 1.
This resource incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline.
Collection provides current and accurate information in full-text from journals focused on all aspects of the communications field; Key subjects covered include: advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and many more.
This database includes hard-to-find local and regional business publications, including McClatchey Tribune titles, with news about local companies, analysis, information on local markets and more. It also allows users to research employment opportunities, compile data on benefits and compensation, learn about corporate strategies and other topics from a local and regional perspective.
Provides full-text business journals and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business; marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more; Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more; Many of the reports are published by Datamonitor.
Provides demographic data that allows prospective entrepreneurs, long-time business owners and students building marketing plans to collect, analyze and quickly act upon that data; With demographic information including income, housing, race, age, education, consumer expenditures and more, users have immediate access to untapped opportunities that can significantly enhance their current business intelligence.
Searchable collection of abstracts of dissertations and theses accepted for graduate degrees; The abstracts were prepared by the student authors and represent research theses; The abstracts of creative projects done to complete the graduate degree are excluded.
Full-text access to a wide range of news, business, legal, medical, government, statistical, and reference information; federal and state case law. Search News, Legal Cases, Company Profiles, Country Information, or Biographical Information.
Summaries of the unclassified, publicly available U.S. government-sponsored research and worldwide scientific, technical, engineering, and business-related information; Additionally, information is available from international government departments and other international organizations including those from Canada, Japan, the former Soviet Union, Western and Eastern European countries.
Collection of 150+ language and subject reference works from Oxford University Press. Includes English and bilingual dictionaries, quotations, full-color maps and illustrations, timelines, weblinks, and bibliographies.
Holds more than 850,000 individual network evening news broadcasts from the major U.S. national broadcast networks: ABC, CBS, NBC, and CNN, and coverage of news-related programming including ABC's Nightline and special report coverage, including coverage of major national and world events and major military conflicts; Users obtain access to streaming video of NBC nightly news broadcasts (August 1968 to present) and CNN broadcasts (1995 to present).
Comprehensive news collection ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level; Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos.
The Christian Science Monitor and World Monitor magazine are regarded as two of the world's leading general interest news sources. Known for their nonpartisan views and analytical reporting style, the publications provide in-depth coverage of key issues and events across the nation, and around the world.
The Christian Science Monitor doesn't cover the latest antics of Hollywood starlets or the meltdowns of heralded sports heroes, it intentionally avoids sensational stories in favor of more meaningful content; Embedded journalists in 11 countries, including Russia, China, France, the U.K., South Africa, Mexico, and India, as well as throughout the U.S., the Monitor is a renowned news organization that views itself as a public service rather than as an extension of its ownership – that of The First Church of Christ, Scientist.
Includes current journals, magazines, and newspapers from ethnic and independent presses; Content covers 1990-present, with specialized coverage of the following ethnic categories: African American/Caribbean/African, Arab/Middle Eastern, Asian/Pacific Islander, European/Eastern European, Hispanic, Jewish, Native People; It is updated daily with new content and contains over 2 million full text articles.
Latin American Newspapers includes approximately 35 fully searchable newspapers printed throughout this region in the 19th and 20th centuries; via a partnership between the Center for Research Libraries community and Readex