Welcome to the course guide for FIN6406: Corporate Finance. You will find many resources here that will help you complete your assignments, including your research paper.
If you have any questions, ASK US! We're here to help you!
NOTE: For many of the resources listed, access on campus or through the "off-campus access" portal is required. For off-campus access to library-licensed e-Journals, research databases and other e-resources, you must log-in to from the library homepage.
After accessing the databases and resources, you may see -OR- in your search results, click this button to check for access to the full-text content.
You can search the Libary Catalog for e-books and government documents or Course Reserves (the last checks for items your professor put on electronic reserve). Other resources for electronic resources include:
So, what's Find it @ FIU?
It's an OpenURL link resolver. Basically, when you perform a search in one of the library databases, such as Gale's Academic OneFile, you will at times see a button/link labeled "Find It @FIU" next to each article citation, like this:
What does CitationLinker do?
It helps you find the full text of articles. When doing research, you often find a citation or maybe an abstract, of an article in a database but the text of the article isn’t included. CitationLinker and its associated tools (360Link, eJournal Portal, Find it) will let you check all the other library full text resources to see if you can get the article either in a different database or in the library’s print or microform periodicals.